South-Eastern Europe Brigade (SEEBRIG) - formation established by seven participating nations in order to contribute to the regional security and stability in the Euro-Atlantic area

Nation 7

Geographic coordinates: 36-42 N, 26-45 E
Area:Total: 814,578 sq km; 783,563 sq km projection; water: 1.3%
Capital: Ankara
Population : 80,810,525 (2017)
Climate: Temperate; hot, dry summers with mild, wet winters in the South and West; oceanic climate with warm wet summers and cool to cold winters in the north, harsher climate conditions in interior parts and in the East.

Participation to SEEBRIG
Number of Nucleus Staff personnel in

Units allocated to SEEBRIG
– 1 mechanized infantry battalion
– 1 engineer company (ETF)
– 1 artillery battery
– 1 reconnaissance company
– Elements in TACP
– Elements in CSS battalion (Transportation Coy HQ, Transportation Platoon, EOD Team)


Click on insignia to visit Nation 7 MOD website.