South-Eastern Europe Brigade (SEEBRIG) - formation established by seven participating nations in order to contribute to the regional security and stability in the Euro-Atlantic area

Nation 5

Geographic coordinates: 41 50 N, 22 00 E
Area:Total: 25,333 sq km; land: 24,856 sq km; water: 477 sq km
Capital: Skopje
Population : 2,055,915 (July 2007 est.)
Climate : warm, dry summers and autumns and relatively cold winters with heavy snowfall


Participation to SEEBRIG
Number of Nucleus Staff personnel in SEEBRIG HQ – 5

Units allocated to SEEBRIG
– 1 mechanized infantry company
– 1 engineer platoon (ETF)

– elements in CSS battalion

Click on insignia to visit Nation 5 MOD website.