South-Eastern Europe Brigade (SEEBRIG) - formation established by seven participating nations in order to contribute to the regional security and stability in the Euro-Atlantic area

Handover-Takeover Ceremony of SEEBRIG Commandership and SEDM-CC/PMSC Chairmanship

Handover/Takeover Ceremony for the SEEBRIG Commandership and the SEDM/PMSC Chairmanship will take place on Wednesday 23 August 2017 at Camp SCHINA in Tyrnavos/Larissa, (Na 3).

    Brigadier General Faruk METIN (Na 7) will hand over the command of SEEBRIG to Brigadier General Tudorică PETRACHE (Na 6). Moreover, the SEDM/PMSC Chairman-ship will be assumed by the Na 3 Ambassador Mr. Eleftherios ANGHELOPOULOS for the period 2017 – 2019, after two years of Na 7 chairmanship 2015 – 2017.    High level political and military representatives from MPFSEE countries, NATO, local authorities and other delegates will participate in the ceremony.

For more information, please, refer to SEEBRIG HQ/G9, Tel 2410932390, 2410932393, email [email protected][email protected].