South-Eastern Europe Brigade (SEEBRIG) - formation established by seven participating nations in order to contribute to the regional security and stability in the Euro-Atlantic area

Nation 6

Geographic coordinates: 46 00 N, 25 00 E
Area:Total: 237,500 sq km; land: 230,340 sq km; water: 7,160 sq km
Capital: Bucharest
Population : 22,276,056 (July 2007 est.)
Climate: temperate; cold, cloudy winters with frequent snow and fog; sunny summers with frequent showers and thunderstorms

Participation to SEEBRIG
Number of Nucleus Staff personnel in SEEBRIG HQ – 9
– 1 mechanized infantry battalion
– 1 engineer company (ETF)
– 1 reconnaissance platoon
– elements in CSS battalion


Click on insignia to visit Nation 6 MOD website.